St. Mary's Board Appoints Two New Members in 2014


SSM Regional Health Care Services has appointed Dr. Connie Hamacher, Lincoln University, and Dr. Robin Michitsch, Mid-Missouri Anesthesia Group, to three-year terms on the St. Mary’s board of directors, effective Jan. 1, 2014.

Sister Mary Jean Ryan, FSM, SSM Health Care, is chair of the board, and Dr. Robert Wankum, retired physician, is vice chair.

Other members of the board of directors include Bill Case, retired; Nimrod Chapel, Jr., Chapel Law Group; Ken Ferguson, retired; Chris Howard, SSM Health Care—St. Louis; John Landwehr, Cook, Vetter, Doerhoff and Landwehr; Dr. Carolyn Mahoney, retired; Linda McAnany, retired; Sister Mary Jean Ryan, FSM; Dr. Reese Thompson, JCMG; Dr. Denise Tritz, Boyce & Bynum; Brent VanConia, St. Mary’s Health Center; and Dan Westhues, Central Bank.​

    Before Selecting Your Appointment,

    there are some circumstances that require our assistance with scheduling.

    Please verify the following before proceeding:
    • I am age 35 or older.
    • I am NOT experiencing any issues, such as a lump, nipple discharge or other changes.
    • I was not diagnosed with breast cancer within the last three years.
    • I have not breast fed within the last six months.
    • It has been one year or more since my last appointment.
    If you have one or more of the above circumstances, please Connect By Phone. Otherwise, Confirm & Proceed.